Making Progress

The Sparkfun Napkin Schematics class turned out to be a lot of fun. It was cool interacting with other tinkerers. I received some great feedback on my idea and encouragement that I’m headed in the right direction. Unfortunately, being hundreds of miles away from the classroom prevented me from participating in the class proper, so I’m still unsure on some of the finer details of the project. But I know how to dig, and that’s what I’ve been doing since the class. My efforts have turned up this crazy cool class by some folks at NYC Resistor

I literally jumped for joy when I found their project because it uses wireless transmission in a way that seems simple and straight forward. As you may have gathered from the previous post, I have little to no experience building electronics from scratch. Well, that’s not entirely accurate. I’ve got experience taking stuff apart and putting it back together, but I believe my level of know-how is still low enough to register as “needs to get one” on the clue scale. Which is why I’m going to contact some of the peoples who know what they’re doing to get one. For some reason I don’t think my hunch about Colonel Mustard in the Library with the Candle stick is much help right now…

…Yeah, that was an attempt at humor:) Here’s an updated diagram of the project.

 

We have the technology, we can make him better...

We have the technology, we can make him better...

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

